Genesee STEM Academy

Genesee County's First S.T.E.M Certified School

Summer Countdown
-3Days -23Hours -26Minutes -53Seconds

May 22, 2014 Friday Parent Letter

May 22, 2014

Happy Thursday!  We had a great time at the Science Fair!  Everyone enjoyed the displays and the experiments were outstanding.  Thanks go out to all that attended.

We are now at the beginning of the 6th and final marking period for this school year.  Report cards will be given to parents and discussed during the Parent Teacher Conferences.  If you have not received your letter indicating date/time or if the date/time indicated is inconvenient, please call the main office.

Next year we will be offering 6th grade and Junior First.  We are still enrolling K-6th grade, don’t delay enroll today!  If you have any questions, please contact the main office.

Preschool & Kindergarten Parents – The deadline to pay for your students’ cap, gown, & sash has been extended to Wednesday, May 28.  This is the only extension.  If you have any questions, contact the main office.

Parents we need your assistance with our School Improvement Planning for next year.  We only get better when we work together.  Your suggestions are valuable and important to our continual growth.  The next meeting is Tuesday, May 27 at 4:30pm, please plan to attend.  Thank you in advance for your support!

Mark your calendars for the following dates:

«     NO SCHOOL Friday, May 23 & Monday, May 26 – Memorial Day Weekend

«     No After School Programs for two weeks (week of May 26 & June 2)

«     Parent Teacher Conferences are Thursday, May 29, Tuesday, June 3, & Thursday, June 5 (4:30pm to 7:30pm).

«     MAP Testing – Tuesday, June 17 through Thursday, June 19

«     Preschool & Kindergarten Graduation, Friday, June 20 @ 2pm

«     School-wide Field Day, Wednesday, June 25 (all day)

«     Last Day for students, Thursday, June 26

 Have a safe & enjoyable Memorial Day weekend!!

 Sincerely,

 Mrs. H. Rita Cheek

School Status


MI School Data

School Closings


Avast Free Antivirus for All

Free Anti-virus